What I’ve been using recently

I have a list of products that I always go back to, but I love trying new products too. In the past month I’ve introduced some new products to my skincare routine and my skin is taking well to them.

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream: I bought this when I had run out of my Philosophy moisturiser on my New York trip. The weather was punishingly cold (and it’s supposed to be spring already!) and I knew I needed something more moisturising than usual so I picked this baby up. Its consistency is slightly heavier than the my usual Philosophy Hope in a Jar moisturiser, so I would warm it up between my fingers before applying it on my face. I liked it that it’s fragrance-free and it gets absorbed into my skin easily. I was worried that it would be too oily for my skin but my worries were unfounded. The only con about this product is that it’s in a tub form so people who are finicky about hygiene may have an issue with it but I’m unfussed by that.

SKII Cellumination Aura Essence: I decided to purchase this because I had good experience previously with the SKII Cellumination Essence EX. It has a light texture, spreads easily and gets absorbed into my skin quickly. Although I’ve just started using it on a daily basis, I haven’t really paid much attention to its brightening effect. But as long as it doesn’t make me break out, it’s all good for now. That being said… It’s quite pricey, but if it does its job well, it’s acceptable right? Hahaha, we shall wait and see.

Nivea Lip Butter in Raspberry Rose: Picked up this up because of its adorable pocket-sized tin packaging! It’s light pink in the tin, and smells really yummy upon application. It is moisturising and it’s a good thing it’s not flavoured as well because I would be licking my lips ever so often! Now I’m regretting not getting a few more tins in other flavours to try but that’s okay, there are still so many lip balms to try out there.

 Fresh Lip Sugar Scrub: I use lipsticks a lot so it bothers me that sometimes lipsticks do not go on evenly when I apply it. I had been diligent with my moisturising but not with the exfoliation bit. I wanted to make my own lip scrubs with sugar, honey and lemon (ooh, it tastes yummy too) but I always found it too time-consuming. So when I walked into Sephora on my New York trip, I knew this item is going to come home with me along with other products. I tried it for the first time and I realised the awesomeness of this product. I pick up just a little of the product and run it over my lips. It doesn’t crumble easily and the oils in the product really nourish my lips, leaving me with soft, kissable lips (that I want Kev to kiss!).

Leave a Reply

